Association of teacher educators


Professional Journal


The Professional Journal Committee makes content and publication decisions concerning the Association of Teacher Educators official journal; includes the editor of the journal and his/her associates/assistants as ex-officio, no-voting members; and develops and recommends to the Delegate Assembly, criteria and procedures for the selection of journal editor(s).

Click here to download ATE's Publications Submission Guidelines.

Featured Member


Patricia Swails, Chair (2018)

Amy Barrios, Board Liaison (2018)

Members: Carol Angell (2018), Sadie Barocas (2018), Ann Weber (2018), Debra Coffey (2018), Kathryn Brooks (2018), Ye He "Jane" (2019), Cindy Watson (2019), Janet Johnson (2019), Susan Adamson (2019), Jennifer Young Wallace (2019), Jill Gonzalez-Bravo (2020), Patricia Marshall (2020), Tim Sutton (2020), Romena Holbert Garrett (2020)

Thomas A. Crumpler, Ex Officio (journal editor); Lara J. Handsfield, Ex Officio (journal editor); Thomas A. Lucey, Ex Officio (journal editor)

Follow our activities

Call or Fax Us
Click here
Phone: (703) 659-1708
Fax: (703) 595-4792

Association of
Teacher Educators
P.O. Box 793
Manassas, VA 20113

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software