Log in

Association of teacher educators

Log in

President's Message



ATE President (2019-2020)
Southern Illinois University

Carbondale, IL

Not a member yet?


Board of Directors

Judy Beck, First Vice President (2020-2021)
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC

Elizabeth Ward, College-University Representative (2020)
Texas Wesleyan University
Fort Worth, TX

Rachelle Rogers, College-University Representative (2021)
Baylor University 
Waco, TX

Justin Adcock, At Large Board Representative (2022)
Regis University and Scott Carpenter Middle School
Denver, CO

Jennifer K. Young Wallace, Representative at Large (2022)
, State

Second Vice President: TBA

ATE Board Member and Executive Committee Member

Patricia Tate, Past President (2018-2019)
George Washington University
Washington, DC

Linda Austin, Representative at Large (2020)
Purdue University (Retired)
West Lafayette, IN

Sophia Paljevic, School-Based Representative (2021)
Third Grade Teacher, NYC Public Schools
Bronx, NY

Valerie Wright, Council of Unit Presidents Representative (2022)
Saint Leo University
Saint Leo, FL

Jean Kiekel, Representative at Large (2022)
University of Saint Thomas
Houston, TX

Congratulations to the Newly Elected Board Members Listed Below!

These individuals will assume their positions after the Annual Meeting in Atlantic City.


Executive Director:  David Ritchey

Association of Teacher Educators
P.O. Box 793
Manassas, VA 20113
(703) 659-1708
Click here to send email to the Executive Director

Join us and boost your career!

Join Today

Follow our activities

Call or Fax Us
Click here
Phone: (703) 659-1708
Fax: (703) 595-4792

Association of
Teacher Educators
P.O. Box 793
Manassas, VA 20113