Log in

Association of teacher educators

Log in

Log in

Commissions, Councils, and Task Forces

Commission on Teacher Educator Development

(2019-2022 - Tate Commission)
Chair: Brandon Butler

Members: John McIntyre Rebecca Burns, Joseph Nicholas, Renee Clift, Ashlie Jack, Angela Hooser, James Rigney, Jason Ritter, Jori Beck, Seth Parsons, Jen Jacobs, Diane Yendol-Hoppey, monique Alexander, Rebecca Frederickson, Nancy Dana, Alex Cuenca

Description: To view the essential questions that frame the purpose and goals of this task click here.

Task Force on Addressing the Needs of Cooperating/Mentor/Associate Teacher in their Practices/Roles as Supervisors of the Novice Teacher

(2019-2022 - Tate Commission)
Co-Chairs: Beth Wilkins, Romena Holbert, Blake West, Tim Sutton, Cecilia Hernandez, Doug Rogers, Marcy Keifer Kennedy, Karen Dunlap, Megan Lawless, Vince O'Neill, Audra Parker, Shelia Conway, Gwen Price, Amy Rogers, Ruben Garza, Kristy Shackelford, Westry Whitaker

Description: To view the essential questions that frame the purpose and goals of this task click here.

ATE Task Force on Identity and Member Retention 

(2017-2020 - Embry-Jenlink Commission)
Co-Chairs: Karen Embry-Jenlink and Emma Savage-Davis

Members: Solomon Abebe, Freddie Bowles, Nancy Dana, Robin Hollyfield, Natalie King, Christie McIntyre, Joseph Nichols, Sophia Paljevic, Carrie Robinson, Rachelle Rogers, Cheryl Torrez, and Jennifer Young-Wallace.

Description: As ATE approaches its centennial anniversary, this task force seeks to address two questions that emerged in the summer 2018 strategic planning retreat: Who do we serve? Who do we wish to become? 

ATE/NASA Education Joint
Commission on STEM Education in the Future

(2017-2020 - Embry-Jenlink Commission)
Chair: Leslie Huling
Members: Barbara Buckner, Lori Fulton, Harvey Henson, Romena Garrett Holbert, Laveria Hutchison, Ute Kaden, Deborah Koolbeck, John R. McConnell III, Araceli Ortiz, Brandon Rodriquez

Members' Affiliation

Description: The purpose of the Commission is to explore and frame issues related to STEM Education in which ATE has a stake and has the potential to impact positive change. Click the title above for more information.

Task Force on Field Experience Standards

(2016-2019 - Lefever Commission)
Co-Chairs: David M. Byrd, D. John McIntyre
Rebecca Burns, Angie Hooser, Paul Paese, Lois Paretti, Tim Sutton, Kathryn Will-Dubyak, Rachel Wolkenhauer

Commission on Online Teaching and Learning

(2016-2019 - Lefever Commission)
Chair: Nancy P. Gallavan
Members: Sadie Fox Barocas, Glenda Black, Marie Byrd, Brandon Butler, Sarah Coppersmith, Kathy Evans, Lori Fulton, Terri Gaeddert, Dona Gibson, Rick Gibson, John Hicks, Ashlie Jack, Leona Johnson, Janet Lear, Gayla Lohfink, Pam Matlock, Brie Moretinni, Winnie Namatovu, Joseph Nichols, Heather Oesterreich, Sophia Paljevic, Walt Polka, LeAnn Putney, Amanda Rudolph, Jon Yoshioka, Jennifer Wallace, Jeff Whittingham, Valerie Wright

Commission on Practitioner Researchers

(2016-2019 - Lefever Commission)
Chair: Nancy Dana
Members: Jennifer Jacobs, Angela Hooser, Rachel Wolkenhauer, Bernard Badiali, Stephanie Knight, Tom Dana, Diane Yendol-Hoppey, Elizabeth Currin, Vera Wei Ma, Janine Davis, Randy Wisehart, Brittney Beck, Stephanie Schroeder Schroeder, David Allsop

Commission on Raising the Profile of the Profession: Telling our Stories

(2016-2019 - Lefever Commission)
Chair: Cathy Pearman

Task Force on ATE/NAPDS Collaboration

(2016-2019 - Lefever Task Force)
Co-Chairs: Barbara Purdum-Cassidy and Rebecca Burns
ATE members: Renee Clift, Amanda Marguerite Rudolph, Debi Thomas, Karen Embry Jenlink, Shirley Lefever. NAPDS Members: Donnan Stoicovy, Doug Rogers, Michael Cosenza, Karen Hassell.

Commission on the Effects of Language on Children’s Conceptual Understanding of Mathematics

(2015-2018 - Houser Commission)
Chair: Trena Wilkerson, Baylor University
Members: Gina Yoder, IUPUI; Regina Mistretta, St. John’s University; Loi Booher, University of Central Arkansas; Patricia Nugent, Bradley University; Justin Adcock, Regis University; Andrea Cayson, Bridgewater State University; Elisabeth Johnston, Plymouth State University

Commission on Social Justice and Access to Equitable Education in the Global Community

(2014-2020 - Savage-Davis Commission)
Co-Chairs: Jane McCarthy and Maxine Cooper
Members: Ye “Jane” He; Jewell Cooper; Ashley Ryan; Aileen Watts; Asa Morberg; Debby Shulsky; Ann Shelly; Linda Quinn; Faye Snodgress; Emily Lin; Lois Paretti; Joseph Nichols; Shahla Fayazpour; Julie Hall; Beverly Klug; Laurie Curtis

Archived Commissions, Councils, and Task Forces

Website and Social Media Task Force (2017-2018 - Embry-Jenlink Commission)
Co-Chairs: Karen Embry-Jenlink and Vince O'Neill
Members: Aileen Watts, Billy Dixon, Christie McIntyre, David McCarthy, Emma Savage-Davis, Freddie Bowles, Judy Beck, Minnie Young, Pat Tate, Vince O'Neill, Walt Polka, Robin Hollyfield, Bryan Patton, Karon Radford, Michael J. Vetere III

Commission on Methodologies for Evaluating Schools of Education and Alternative Teacher Certification Programs

(2015-2018 - Houser Commission)
Chair: Ann Shelly
Members: Janet Lear, University of Denver; Kim Creasy, University of Northern Colorado; Philip Bernhardt, MSU Denver; Jay Hertzog, Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania; Ronald Beebe, University of Huston; Noran Moffett, Fayetteville State University; Cecillia Hernandez, New Mexico State University; Jeff Renfrow, Colorado Christian University; Rebecca Fredrickson, Texas Woman’s University; Jeanne Okrasinski, Eastern Illinois University; Robert McLaughlin; Cheryl Torrez, The University of New Mexico; Ginny Fender, The University of Texas at Tyler

Follow our activities

Call or Fax Us
Click here
Phone: (703) 659-1708
Fax: (703) 595-4792

Association of
Teacher Educators
P.O. Box 793
Manassas, VA 20113