Log in

  Association of Teacher Educators

Council of Past Presidents

The Council of Past Presidents was created as a result of a motion passed by the 2014 Delegate Assembly of the Association of Teacher Educators in St. Louis, Missouri. Membership in the Council of Past Presidents is open to all who have completed their terms as President and Immediate Past President of the national Association of Teacher Educators, or its predecessor group, the Association for Student Teaching. The Council of Past Presidents will work with current elected leaders of the Association to advance the Association. The Council will meet at least annually during the Annual Meeting of the Association to determine its agenda.  A chair shall be elected by the membership to a three-year term and is eligible for reelection.


Judy Beck (2022-2024)

Karen Embry Jenlink (2024-2026)

Follow our activities

Contact Us -
     Email: Click here
     Phone: (703) 659-1708    

Association of Teacher Educators
     P.O. Box 793
     Manassas, VA 20113