Log in

  Association of Teacher Educators

Log in

Honors and Awards


The Honors and Awards Committee shall obtain names of award nominees from selection committees/panels; shall provide names of nominees to conference planning committee; shall recommend guidelines for creation of new awards to the ATE Board of Directors; shall evaluate recommendations and nominate candidates for distinguished membership and shall recommend the nominees to the Board of Directors and Delegate Assembly.

Recommendations must be accompanied by documentation of fifteen years of consecutive membership and outstanding contributions to the Association and teacher education; and shall monitor the selection process each year and ensure that selection panels are successful in their charges.

For information and nomination forms for Distinguished Membership, click here.

Committee Chair


Lori Fulton, Chair (2021)

Valerie Wright, Board Liaison

Members: Karen Dunlap (2020), Kim Creasy (2020), Debby Shulsky (2020), Oddmund Myhre (2020), Ann Shelly (2020); Rebecca L. Harris (2021), Jon Yoshioka (2021), Nan Li (2021)

Follow our activities

Contact Us
Click here
Phone: (703) 659-1708
Fax: (703) 595-4792

Association of
Teacher Educators
P.O. Box 793
Manassas, VA 20113