Log in

  Association of Teacher Educators

Nominations and Elections


The Nominations and Elections Committee secures recommendations from authorized units and membership at-large for the offices to be filled; verifies the eligibility of all prospective nominees; prepares a slate consisting of a minimum of two nominees for each office to be filled; secures from each nominee a resume of professional activities for use in the preparation of the ballot; is responsible, in cooperation with the Executive Director, for mailing the election ballots to the current eligible membership; is responsible for the receipt, counting and certification of the completed ballots; and informs the Executive Director of the election results.

Committee Chair


Emma Savage-Davis, Chair (2025)

Rachelle Rogers, Board Liaison

Members: Cecelia Hernandez (2023); Nancy Gallavan (2024); Jerry Rivera Wilson (2025), Wanda Lastrapes (2025), Carrie Robinson (2026), Frances van Tassell (2026)

Follow our activities

Contact Us -
     Email: Click here
     Phone: (703) 659-1708    

Association of Teacher Educators
     P.O. Box 793
     Manassas, VA 20113