Log in

  Association of Teacher Educators

Log in

Technology & The Future of Teacher Education


The Technology and the Future of Teacher Education Committee shall: inform members of the Association on emerging trends in technology and their applications in teacher education; work with national meeting planning committees and the leadership of the Association to integrate technology trends into the programs of national meetings; work with the elected leadership of the Association and the Executive Director to increase the technological capability of the association and its operations; shall work with the Executive Director to seek external support for the Association’s efforts in increased technology; may invite representatives of the private sector and funding agencies to ex-officio membership on the Committee, with approval of the Board of Directors, to build linkages for the Association with those organizations; and shall make an annual report to the Delegate Assembly on its activities.

The Committee has published a report, A New Era: Increasing Technology Places in the Association of Teacher Educators. To download this report as a pdf file, click here.

Committee Chair


Sara Rutledge


David Allen, Co-Chair (2023)

Sara Rutledge, Co-Chair (2023)

Jean Kiekel, Board Liaison

Members: Christina Reyes (2022), Jay Fogleman (2022); Tanya Allen (2023); David McCarthy (2024)

Follow our activities

Contact Us -
     Email: Click here
     Phone: (703) 659-1708    

Association of Teacher Educators
     P.O. Box 793
     Manassas, VA 20113