ASSOCIATION OF TEACHER EDUCATORS 2024-2025 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors shall consist of eight elected members plus the President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Immediate Past President and the Executive Director. The eight elected members shall be represented comprised as follows: one must be public or private school personnel (preK-12) at the time of the election; two must be college or university personnel working directly in educator preparation at the time of the election; one must be a current or former officer of the Council of Unit Presidents; and the four others shall be elected at large. The Executive Director shall serve in an ex-officio capacity, without vote.

President (2024-2025)

Cheryl Torrez*

Professor University of New Mexico 1 UNM, MSC 05 3040 Albuquerque, NM 87131 (505) 277-1169 (O) catorrez@unm.edu

Past President (2023-2024)

Jon Yoshioka*

Professor / Director, MEd in Teaching Program Institute for Teacher Education University of Hawaii - Manoa 1776 University Avenue Honolulu, HI 96822 (808) 956-7989 (O) (808) 356-9834 (Mobile) jonyoshi@hawaii.edu

1ST Vice President (2025-2026)

Jennifer K. Young Wallace*

Associate Professor of Educational Leadership; Tenured Faculty; Coordinator of Educational Leadership PhD Programs Jackson State University 149 Pine Ridge Circle Brandon, MS 39047 (601) 502-6858 jennifer.k.young@jsums.edu

2ND Vice President (2026-2027)

Valerie Wright*

Professor of Education Saint Leo University 33701 State Road 52 St. Leo, FL 33574 (352) 588-8906 (O) (352) 424-1781 (cell) valerie.wright@saintleo.edu

College/University Rep. (2027)

Thomas Conway

Associate Dean
College of Education
Kutztown University
233 Beekey Building / PO Box 730
Kutztown, PA
(601) 574-1728 (Mobile)
tconway72@gmail.com

College/University Rep. (2026)

Barbara Purdum-Cassidy

Clinical Associate Professor Baylor University One Bear Place #97314 Waco, TX 76798 (254) 710-7598 (O) (254) 709-4660 (Mobile) Barbara Purdum-Cassidy@baylor.edu

At Large Rep. (2026)

Terrell Brown

Associate Professor of Educational Foundations University of Central Missouri Lovinger 2100D Warrensburg, MO 64093 (660) 543-8466 (O) (405) 249-7629 (Mobile) tbrown@ucmo.edu

At Large Rep (2025)

Aiyana Henry

Associate Dean for Professional Education, Associate Professor and Elementary Education Program Coordinator
University of Oklahoma
820 Van Vleet Oval, 100
Norman, OK 73019
(405) 325-1082 (O)
(254) 498-4528 (Mobile)
ahenry@ou.edu

At Large Rep. (2025)

John McConnell

Professor and Chair, Dept of Educational Specialties Austin Peay State University Clarksville, TN 37044 (931) 221-7757 (O) mcconnelli@apsu.edu

At Large Rep. (2025)

Becky Fredrickson

Professor Texas Woman's University 304 Administration Drive Denton, TX 76204 940-898-2238 (Office) 903-646-4199 (cell) rfredrickson@twu.edu (work)

School Based Rep. (2027)

Vince O'Neill*

Mathematics Teacher Gainesville High School Prince William County Schools 6259 Occoquan Forest Dr., Manassas, VA 20112 (610) 828-1780 (Mobile) voneill@american.edu

CUP Rep. (2025)

Ray Francis

Professor, Teacher Education & Professional Development Central Michigan University (989)774-7701 (Mobile)

franc1rw@cmich.edu

Executive Director

Alisa Chapman*

P.O. Box 793
Manassas, VA 20113
(703) 659-1708 (O)
(919) 360-0819 (Mobile)
achapman@ate1.org

Revised May 15, 2024 *Executive Officer of the Board